Home India news Amaravati farmers move high courtroom, seek stay on three capitals for Andhra

Amaravati farmers move high courtroom, seek stay on three capitals for Andhra

With the Andhra Pradesh authorities passing orders de-notifying Amaravati because the capital area, farmers of the hitherto capital space on Monday moved the high courtroom difficult the formation of three capital cities for the state.

Rajadhani Rythu Parirakshana Samithi (farmers’ committee to safeguard the state capital) filed a petition within the high courtroom in search of a stay on the implementation of the gazette notifications issued by the state authorities on Friday.

The gazette notifications, issued quickly after Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan gave his assent to the payments, sought to abolish the Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority (APCRDA) and type three separate capitals – the chief capital at Visakhapatnam, legislative capital at Amaravati and a judicial capital at Kurnool.

ALSO READ | Andhra govt begins process to shift capital to Vizag, farmers plan to move court

The petitioner challenged the notifications and requested that the high courtroom stall the shifting of the Raj Bhawan, Chief Minister’s Office and state secretariat from Amaravati to Visakhapatnam and the high courtroom to Kurnool.

The petitioner additionally questioned the legality of the reviews of the knowledgeable committee led by retired IAS officer G N Rao and the high-powered committee comprising ministers and senior bureaucrats, primarily based on whose suggestions the Andhra authorities took a choice on the three capitals. The high courtroom posted the case for listening to on Tuesday.

Late on Saturday night time, the state authorities issued orders abolishing APCRDA, thereby de-notifying Amaravati because the capital metropolis of Andhra Pradesh. In place of APCRDA, the federal government order created the Amaravati Metropolitan Region Development Authority (AMRDA).

All the areas inside the jurisdiction of the hitherto capital area have now come below AMRDA. All the property, liabilities, agreements and concessions, which have been dealt with by the APCRDA, will now be vested with the brand new authority.

According to the order, the AMRDA could be headed by a chairperson and comprise 11 members with secretary of the municipal administration and concrete growth division because the deputy chairperson and commissioner because the member-convenor.

The authority would additionally embrace specialists of nationwide or worldwide reputation who possess information in city governance, city planning, conservation, surroundings and transportation as members, the order mentioned.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here